Hydration Tips and Tricks

This is so important y’all.

Whether you are a fitness fanatic or not hydration is crucial. FitTip: Drink about 8 cups of water a day, or about 4 17oz S’wells.

While you should drink about 8 cups a day you should remember that if you are working out then you should drink more than that.

Now I don’t know about you but I am not always the best about staying hydrated, I love to drink coffee and tea more than I love to drink water. But the thing is you can get hydrated through things other than water!

So here are a few of my suggestions for staying hydrated:

  1. Coconut water ~ this stuff is so hydrating and so good. I prefer Vita coconut water chocolate flavored as a recovery drink after a workout. I also will add regular coconut water in my smoothies for a little extra hydration. My very favorite coconut water drink is “Evolution’s Coconut water and pineapple juice” (you can get this at Starbucks!!).
  2. A fun water bottle ~ this is the ultimate way to stay hydrated. If you have a water bottle you enjoy drinking out of you can take it with you anywhere and always stay hydrated on the go. My personal fav water bottle is anything S’well – check out these reviews of water bottles.
  3. Challenges ~ Sometimes I will challenge myself to things like “drink one water bottle before 9am” or “finish one water bottle after your workout.” Little challenges like this can go quickly go from challenge to habit.

 

Leave a Reply

